Eargasm.

11Sep09

Blueprint_3

I’ve said it before, I’ll say it again. Hova is king of the hip hop/rap world, in my opinion at least. There’s just something about Jay’s swagger that draws me to his music- and his cockyness is definitely not misplaced. His rhymes have always had more substance than anything out on the radio (Soulja Boy, anyone?) and you’ll never catch him jumping around like a jackass talking about his BIG ASS CHAIN.  Not to mention, he’s married to Beyoncé, one of my biggest girl crushes. I took an early morning trip to Best Buy to pick up Jay-Z’s latest release The Blueprint 3 today, and was almost literally blown away. Although the entire album leaked onto the web a week or so ago, I purposely stayed away from any and all sites where snippets and/or full tracks could be found or discussed. This album is the first I’ve actually gone to the store for and bought in years, and I was so excited for it. Now I’m sure most of you think I’m biased since I’ve previously confessed my love for Jay, but believe me when I say this album is dope. I couldn’t find a track I disliked, which is pretty unusual for me. So go out and buy it or download it off iTunes- it’s definitely worth the $. Packed with high profile collabs, the track list includes already-released singles “Run This Town” ft Kanye West and Rihanna, as well as “Death of Autotune”, but also has quite a few more guaranteed hits, if they’re released as singles.  My favorites are “A Star is Born” ft J.Cole, “So Ambitious” ft. Pharell, and “Young Forever” ft. Mr. Hudson.

No Responses Yet to “Eargasm.”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

