Updates…

11Sep09

Sorry guys! I know it’s been forever since I did a post, but school and work have kept me so busy for the last week or so…not to mention I added a little boy to my family, bringing our grand total up to 2! Haha. No, I haven’t been mysteriously hiding a pregnancy for the past 9 months…I adopted a puppy! His name is Tyson, and he’s the love of my life. Rob and I went to pick him up from a shelter in Elmira a week ago today, and needless to say Ty has kept me on my toes. He’s a 4-month-old boxer/mastiff mix and he’s already 40lbs! He’s gonna be absolutely huge and I can’t wait.  Here’s a picture I took on his first day home: Tyson

Don’t you just want to squish his little face? I guess you could say I’m a proud mama.

In other news, my 21st birthday is rapidly approaching. Feel free to send presents. I had to make a dreaded trip to the DMV to renew my license, but I was so excited to take another picture. First of all, I know I look way younger than I am, but at 16 I looked about 12. And I had this weird hair thing going on…not what I wanna be whipping out at the bars on my first night of legal debauchery. So, I took steps to prep for a good photo this time. I showered, blew my hair out (for those of you who know me, you know that happens once in a blue moon), and even put on a little make up. (which happens even less frequently!) I got up in front of that gray screen, gave my best “i’m cool as sh*t” smile and felt confident…until the clerk turned the computer around to show me my photo. 3 tries later, my drivers license photo is still disgustingly unflattering.

I guess my point here is…does ANYONE have a good drivers license photo? If you do, I wanna see it. I seriously don’t know anyone who does. I think those cameras are specially made to make everyone look horrible. What’s worse is that the DMV knows this! I found this transcript from a radio show on NPR where they interviewed DMV employees and asked for tips for a good license photo.

Also, if you’re looking for a few laughs, I found this site which features some funny id photos.

Whew. Ok, I promise I’ll have a few more posts out over the next few days…let me know what you wanna read about!

xoxo.

No Responses Yet to “Updates…”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

